Body Heat - Quincy Jones

Stock Number
875 028
A&M Records
vinyl album.
Released: 1974
Track Track Title Track Time
1 Body Heat 00:04:18
2 Soul Saga (Song Of the Buffalo Soldier) 00:04:54
3 Everything Must Change 00:05:57
4 Boogie Joe, the Grinder 00:03:06
5 Reprise: Everything Must Change 00:00:59
6 One Track Mind 00:06:10
7 Just a Man 00:03:30
8 Along Came Betty 00:04:45
9 If I Ever Lose This Heaven 00:04:50
Credit Role Sort descending
Pau Humphrey
Billy Preston ARP
Herbie Hancock ARP
Dave Grusin ARP
Robert Margouleff ARP programming
Malcolm Cecil ARP programming
Dave Blumberg arranger
Quincy Jones arranger
Tom Bahler arranger
Roland Young art direction
Chuck Rainey bass
Max Bennett bass
Melvin Dunlap bass
Bobbye Hall congas
Hatami’s Red & Brick Collection cover art
Bobbye Hall cowbell
Chuck Beeson design
Bobbye Hall drum
Grady Tate drums
Bernard Purdie drums
James Gadson drums
Dave Grusin electric piano
Bob James electric piano
Richard Tee electric piano
Dave Grusin electronic bass drums
Phil Schier engineer
Dennis Coffey guitar
Phil Upchurch guitar
Wah Wah Watson guitar
Eric Gale guitar
David T. Walker guitar
Arthur Adams guitar
Tom Morgan harmonica
Clifford Solomon horns
Frank Rosolino horns
Hubert Laws horns
Jerome Richardson horns
Pete Christlieb horns
Phil Schier mix
Quincy Jones mix
Billy Preston organ
Dave Grusin organ
Bobbye Hall percussion
Herbie Hancock piano
Quincy Jones producer
Ray Brown producer
Mike Melvoin synthesizer
Chuck Findley trumpet
Minnie Riperton vocal
Quincy Jones vocal
Bernard Ighner vocal
Jim Gilstrap vocal
Al Jarreau vocal
Bruce Fisher vocal
Leon Ware vocal
Carolyn Willis vocal
Jesse Kirkland vocal
Joe Greene vocal
Myrna Matthews vocal

There are thousands of artists on the ON A&M RECORDS website. Click on a photograph to take you to a new artist!