Control - Janet Jackson

Stock Number
SP 5106
SP 05107-A/B
A&M Records
United States
vinyl album, CD album.
Released: 1986-1 -27
Recording Notes
Sticker, custom liner
Track Sort descending Track Title Track Time
1 Control 00:05:55
2 Nasty 00:04:00
3 What Have You Done For Me Lately 00:04:41
4 You Can Be Mine 00:05:12
5 The Pleasure Principle 00:04:58
6 When I Think Of You 00:03:57
7 He Doesn't Know I'm Alive 00:03:30
8 Let's Wait Awhile 00:04:36
9 Funny How Time Flies (When You're Having Fun) 00:04:27
Chart Peak Date
Billboard R&B Albums 1 1986-3-1
Billboard Pop Albums 1 1986-3-8
Personnel Sort descending Role
Brian Gardner mastering
Chuck Beeson art direction
David Rivkin engineer
Geoff Bouchieiz guitar
Gwendolyn Taylor background vocal
Hami Wave background vocal
Janet Jackson co-producer
Janet Jackson arranger
Janet Jackson vocal
Janet Jackson keyboards
Janet Jackson digital bells
Janet Jackson liner notes
Janet Jackson producer
Jellybean Johnson co-producer
Jellybean Johnson guitar
Jellybean Johnson arranger
Jellybean Johnson background vocal
Jerome Benton background vocal
Jimmy Jam liner notes
Jimmy Jam producer
Jimmy Jam keyboards
Jimmy Jam assistant engineer
Jimmy Jam arranger
Jimmy Jam drum programming
Jimmy Jam synthesizer programming
Jimmy Jam synthesizer
Jimmy Jam percussion
Jimmy Jam sampling
Jimmy Jam piano
John McClain executive producer
Lisa Keith background vocal
Lisa Keith vocal arrangement
Lyle Baker coordination
Mark Cardenas synthesizer
Melanie Andrews vocal arrangement
Melanie Andrews background vocal
Melanie Nissen design
Melanie Nissen art direction
Monte Moir producer
Monte Moir drum programming
Monte Moir guitar
Monte Moir synthesizer programming
Monte Moir assistant engineer
Monte Moir arranger
O’Nicholas Raths guitar
Roger Dumas drum programming
Spencer Bernard guitar
Spencer Bernard co-producer
Spencer Bernard synthesizer
Spencer Bernard arranger
Steve Hodge mix
Steve Hodge assistant engineer
Steve Wiese assistant engineer
Steve Wiese mix
Steve Wiese co-producer
Steve Wiese engineer
Terry Lewis producer
Terry Lewis assistant engineer
Terry Lewis vocal
Terry Lewis percussion
Terry Lewis engineer
Terry Lewis arranger
Terry Lewis liner notes
Tony Viramontes photography
Troy Anthony sax