No More Sad Refrains: the Anthology - Sandy Denny

Stock Number
UICY 90944/5
A&M Records
CD album.
Released: 2008-6 -25
Recording Notes
Limited edition
Track Sort descending Track Title Track Time
1 Fotheringay (Fairport Convention) 00:03:04
2 Who Knows Where the Time Goes? (Fairport Convention) 00:05:07
3 Crazy Man Michael (Fairport Convention) 00:04:36
4 Farewell Farewell (Fairport Convention) 00:02:39
5 The Ballad Of Easy Rider (Fairport Convention) 00:04:55
6 Nothing More (Fotheringay) 00:04:35
7 The Sea (Fotheringay) 00:05:32
8 The Pond and the Stream (Fotheringay) 00:03:18
9 Banks Of the Nile (Fotheringay) 00:08:09
10 Late November 00:04:29
11 John the Gun 00:04:37
12 Next Time Around 00:04:22
13 The North Star Grassman and the Ravens 00:03:27
14 When Will I Be Loved (The Bunch) 00:03:13
15 Learning the Game (The Bunch) 00:02:07
16 Here In Silence 00:03:51
17 Man Of Iron 00:07:38
18 It'll Take a Long Time 00:05:13
19 Quiet Joys Of Brotherhood 00:04:25
20 Listen, Listen 00:03:56
21 The Lady 00:03:59
22 It Suits Me Well 00:05:04
23 Solo 00:04:22
24 Like An Old Fashioned Waltz 00:04:10
25 Friends 00:03:32
26 Carnival 00:05:43
27 No End 00:06:35
28 Stranger to Himself (Demo Version) 00:02:17
29 One More Chance (Demo Version) 00:03:46
30 For Shame Of Doing Wrong 00:04:27
31 One Way Donkey Ride 00:03:34
32 I'm a Dreamer 00:04:44
33 All Our Days 00:07:24
34 No More Sad Refrains 00:02:49
Credit Sort descending Role
A&M Records Archives photography
Alan Leeming analog to digital transfer
Ashley Hutchings bass
Ashley Hutchings vocal
Barry Dransfield background vocal
Barry Dransfield violin
Beth Stempel project coordination
Bill Levenson compilation producer
Clinton Heylin liner notes
Danny Thompson bass
Dave Mattacks drums
Dave Pegg bass
Dave Swarbrick mandolin
Dave Swarbrick viola
Dave Swarbrick violin
David Bailey photography
David Lascelles tape research
Ed Haber Collection photography
Gary Moore analog to digital transfer
Gerry Conway background vocal
Gerry Conway drums
Ian Matthews percussion
Ian Matthews vocal
Ian Whiteman organ
Ian Whiteman piano
Jane Hitchin tape research
Jean Poussel keyboards
Jeff Willens mastering
Jerry Donahue background vocal
Jerry Donahue guitar
John Bundrick keyboards
John Bundrick organ
John Bundrick piano
Keiron McGarry analog to digital transfer
Linda Peters background vocal
Martin Lamble drums
Michael Ochs Archives photography
Pat Donaldson background vocal
Pat Donaldson bass
Paul Bradshaw photography
Pete Kleinow pedal steel guitar
Richard Thompson accordion
Richard Thompson bass
Richard Thompson dulcimer
Richard Thompson guitar
Richard Thompson mandolin
Richard Thompson vocal
Robin Dransfield background vocal
Royston Wood background vocal
Sandy Denny guitar
Sandy Denny piano
Sandy Denny vocal
Simon Nicol guitar
Simon Nicol vocal
Smay Vision design
Steve Winwood organ
Steve Winwood piano
Timi Donald drums
Tod Lloyd background vocal
Tony Reeves bass
Trevor Lucas background vocal
Trevor Lucas guitar
Trevor Lucas vocal
Val Wilmer photography
Vartan Kurjian art direction
Zoe Roberts tape research

There are thousands of artists on the ON A&M RECORDS website. Click on a photograph to take you to a new artist!