Mel Lewis and Friends - Mel Lewis

Stock Number
SP 716
Horizon Records
vinyl album.
Released: 1977
Track Track Title Sort ascending Track Time
5 Windflower 00:06:12
6 Sho' Nuff Did 00:10:19
3 Moose the Mooche 00:08:06
7 Mel Lewis--Rhythm 00:00:34
4 De Samba 00:05:53
1 Ain't Nothin' Nu 00:07:51
2 A Child Is Born 00:06:35
Credit Sort ascending Role
Tony May engineer
Rudy Van Gelder remastering
Ron Carter bass
Roland Young art direction
Ricardo Salas photography
Michael Brecker tenor sax
Mel Lewis drums
Marilyn Shimokochi illustration
Junie Osaki design
John Snyder digital producer
John Snyder photography
John Snyder producer
Hank Jones piano
Gregory Herbert alto sax
Gregory Herbert tenor sax
Freddie Hubbard flugelhorn
Freddie Hubbard trumpet
Cecil Bridgewater trumpet

There are thousands of artists on the ON A&M RECORDS website. Click on a photograph to take you to a new artist!