Copperpenny was a Canadian band from Kitchener. Formed in 1965 as The Penny Farthings, they changed the name to Copperpenny in 1966. 

They recorded their biggest hit for Sweet Plum Records. "Sitting On a Poor Man's Throne" peaked at 14 in 1973.

In 1974, the group disbanded.

Recording Years / Label
1973 -  Sweet Plum
Name Member Years Instruments
Bill Mononen 1973 guitar
Blake Barrett 1973 drums, percussion
Kenny Hollis 1973 vocals
Rich Wamil 1973 keyboards, vocals
Ron Hiller 1973 bass
Name Birth Death
Bill Mononen 1948-12-14
Blake Barrett 1951-02-03
Kenny Hollis 1946-04-10
Rich Wamil 1950-09-15
Ron Hiller 1953-07-07

There are thousands of artists on the ON A&M RECORDS website. Click on a photograph to take you to a new artist!