Primal Roots - Sergio Mendes & Brasil '77

Stock Number
HDAS 371-77
A&M Records
vinyl album.
Released: 1972
Track Sort descending Track Title Track Time
1 Promise Of a Fisherman 00:03:29
2 After Sunrise 00:03:28
3 Canto De Ubirantan 00:02:07
4 Iemanja 00:02:56
5 Pomba Gira 00:02:30
6 The Circle Game 00:18:23
7 Promise Of a Fisherman 00:00:37
Credit Sort descending Role
Airto Moreira percussion
Bart Chiate engineer
Bernie Grundman mastering
Chuck Beeson design
Clare Fischer organ
Claudio Slon drums
Geri Stevens lead vocal
Gracinha Leporace lead vocal
Julius Wechter marimba
Laudir Soares background vocal
Laudir Soares percussion
Oscar Castro Neves guitar
Roland Young art direction
Rubens Bassini percussion
Sandra Darnley illustration
Sebastiao Neto bass
Sergio Mendes arranger
Sergio Mendes lead vocal
Sergio Mendes piano
Sergio Mendes producer
Tom Scott flute

There are thousands of artists on the ON A&M RECORDS website. Click on a photograph to take you to a new artist!