Roots: The Saga Of An American Family - Quincy Jones

Stock Number
985 054
A&M Records
vinyl album.
Released: 1977
Track Sort descending Track Title Track Time
1 Motherland 00:00:29
2 Roots Mural Theme 00:02:10
3 Main Title: Mama Aifambenin 00:01:03
4 Behold, the Only Thing Greater Than Yourself (Birth) 00:01:30
5 Olewa (Many Rains Ago) 00:02:28
6 Boyhood to Manhood 00:00:53
7 The Toubob Is Here 00:01:06
8 Middle Passage (Slaveship Crossing) 00:01:15
9 You're In Americuh Now, African 00:00:32
10 Roots Mural Theme Intro (Slave Auction) 00:00:15
11 Ole Fiddler 00:01:12
12 Jumpin' De Broom (Marriage Ceremony) 00:00:42
13 What Shall I Do? (Hush, Hush, Somebody's Calling My Name) 00:02:17
14 Roots Mural Theme Bridge (Plantation Life) 00:01:25
15 Oh Lord, Come By Here 00:03:25
16 Free At Last? (the Civil War) 00:02:24
17 Many Rains Ago (Oluwa) 00:04:50
Credit Sort descending Role
Al Nagy typography
Alan Robinson french horn
Alex Hassilev vocal
Alex Nieman viola
Alexandra Brown vocal
Alton Hendrickson banjo
Arni Egelsson bass
Bernie Grundman mastering
Bill Green woodwind
Bill Nuttycombe violin
Bill Summers arranger
Bill Summers bata
Bill Summers percussion
Bill Watrous trombone
Bob Ostrowsky viola
Bob Sushell violin
Bobby Bruce fiddle
Bobby Bruce violin
Bobby Bryant trumpet
Bobbye Hall percussion
Bruce Talamon photography
Buddy Childers trumpet
Caiphus Semenya arranger
Caiphus Semenya percussion
Caiphus Semenya vocal
Catherine Gotthoffer harp
Charles May vocal
Chuck Beeson design
Chuck Rainey bass
Chuck Trammell assistant engineer
Dave Grusin arranger
Dave Grusin keyboards
David Duke french horn
David Pridgen vocal
David T. Walker guitar
Deborah Tibbs vocal
Dick Hazard arranger
Dick Nash trombone
Dorothy Remsen harp
Ed Reddick bass
Emil Richards percussion
Ernie Watts woodwind
Erno Neufeld violin
Gerald Vinci violin
Harry Bluestone violin
Herb Spencer arranger
Ian Underwood keyboards
Irv Katz violin
James Cleveland arranger
James Cleveland conductor
James Cleveland vocal
James Decker french horn
Janice Gower violin
Jeff Solow cello
Jerome Richardson woodwind
Jesse Ehrlich cello
Jim Gilstrap vocal
Joe Stepansky violin
John Audino trumpet
John Lehman vocal
John Mandel arranger
John Santulis violin
Joseph Livoti violin
King Errisson percussion
Lee Ritenour guitar
Letta Mbulu vocal
Linda Evans vocal
Lou Gossett vocal
Marilyn Baker viola
Maurice Spears trombone
Michael Boddicker keyboards
Milt Holland percussion
Milt Kestenbaum bass
Mortonette Jenkins vocal
Norm Kinney engineer
Norm Kinney remix
Paul Bergstrom cello
Paul Bryant percussion
Paulette McWilliams vocal
Pete Jolly keyboards
Quincy Jones conductor
Quincy Jones producer
Quincy Jones Orchestra arranger
Ralph Schaeffer violin
Richard Tee keyboards
Richard Tee organ
Richard Tee piano
Rodney Armstrong (Wattsline Choir) vocal
Roland Young art direction
Rollice Dale viola
Ronnie Cooper cello
Sheldon Sanov violin
Shelly Manne percussion
Sherwood Sledge vocal
Stan Haze vocal
Stephanie Spruill vocal
Steve Katz assistant engineer
Ted Nash woodwind
Terry Harrington woodwind
Tom Bahler arranger
Tom Bahler conductor
Tommy Johnson tuba
Tommy Vig percussion
Victor Feldman percussion
Wattsline Choir (Mortonette Jenkins) vocal
Zak Diouf percussion
Zak Diouf vocal

There are thousands of artists on the ON A&M RECORDS website. Click on a photograph to take you to a new artist!