Liege and Lief - Fairport Convention

Stock Number
SP 4257
SP 4415--SP 4416
A&M Records
United States
vinyl album, CD album, cassette album, 8-track.
Released: 1970-5
Recording Notes
Gatefold. Some copies are misprinted. One side is Booker T. Jones and Priscilla
Track Sort descending Track Title Track Time
1 Come All Ye 00:04:55
2 Reynardine 00:04:33
3 Mattie (Matty) Groves 00:08:08
4 Farewell, Farewell 00:02:38
5 The Deserter 00:04:10
6 Lark In the Morning/Rakish Paddy/Foxhunters Jig/Toss the Feathers 00:00:00
7 Rakish Paddy 00:00:00
8 Foxhunter's Jig 00:00:00
9 Toss the Feathers 00:00:00
10 Tam Lin 00:07:20
11 Crazy Man Michael 00:04:35
Credit Sort descending Role
Ashley Hutchings bass
Dave Mattacks drums
Dave Swarbrick viola
Dave Swarbrick violin
Diogenic Attempts Ltd. reissue design
Eric Hayes photography
Fairport Convention art direction
Joe Boyd producer
John Wood engineer
Richard Thompson guitar
Roberta Nicol art direction
Roberta Nicol design
Sandy Denny lead vocal
Simon Nicol guitar

There are thousands of artists on the ON A&M RECORDS website. Click on a photograph to take you to a new artist!